Emmanuel Marshall 13 February 2018 09:27:34 AEDT 1 MIN READ

Malware linked from fake Quickbooks email

MailGuard has detected a criminal-intent email designed to look like a Quickbooks invoice notification.

The objective of this email scam is to get the recipient to click on a link in the email that would take them to an archived file containing malware.

The sender display name in this message is ‘We Cart Online Solution’ but the actual sender email address is ‘account@vendorslocator.com

This email scam is quite well designed and is exploiting Quickbooks branding to convince victims that it an authentic notification email.

If you see this message in your inbox, please delete it.


Protect Your Inbox

Always hover your mouse over links within emails and check the domain they’re pointing to. If they look suspicious or unfamiliar don’t open them.

9 out of 10 cyber-attacks are delivered via email, so it's essential to have the best filtering service available. 

For a few dollars per staff member per month, you can have the peace of mind of MailGuard's comprehensive cloud-based email and web filtering. You’ll significantly reduce the risk of zero-day (previously unknown) threats and stop new variants of malicious email from entering your network.

Keep up to date on the latest scams by subscribing to MailGuard updates or follow us on social media.

If you’re experiencing problems with email scams you can speak to one of MailGuard's cloud security specialists right now on 1300 30 44 30